/ 
2025 Grand Voyage: Pole-to-Pole on Volendam 

2025 Grand Voyage: Pole-to-Pole on Volendam

133-Day Roundtrip Ft. Lauderdale

Join us on Holland America's newest Grand Voyage: Pole-to-Pole on board Volendam. 68 Ports in 28 countries, and 8 overnight stays in port on this unique itinerary provide access to our globe's most fascinating sites. Set sail from Ft. Lauderdale, cross the Panama Canal to South America. Behold the beauty of the Chilean fjords and Antarctica before cruising to the lush Amazon River. Your first Atlantic crossing takes you to the western shores of Africa and the Western Mediterranean. Head north to the stark beauty of Scandinavia's remote outposts and spectacular fjords. Cross the Atlantic Ocean once more to Canada and New England before concluding this amazing adventure. Cruise Specialists' hosted program, combined with Holland America’s impeccable service, are sure to create an unforgettable voyage.

Onboard Host, Shipboard Credit and No Overseas Flights

Cruise Line: Holland America Line
Ship(s): Volendam
Departure: 1/25/2025
Length: 133 Days
Starts: Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Starting from
$26,399
per person
REQUEST A QUOTE
REQUEST BROCHURE

Cruise Amenities

Book this trip now with Cruise Specialists and receive the following exclusive amenities!

Pay in Full by June 1, 2024, to receive Additional 3% Savings off the Cruise-Only Fare

Compliments of Cruise Specialists:
  • Voyage Hosts Wendy and Steve Bodenheimer
  • Generous Shipboard Credit
  • Ft. Lauderdale Pre-Cruise Hotel Overnight Stay
  • Bon Voyage Cocktail Party and Dinner
  • Pre-Cruise transportation from Airport to Hotel and from Hotel to Pier
  • Private Onboard Events and Gatherings
  • Custom Keepsake Gifts
  • Exclusive Shore Excursion Program, including Hosted Small Group Travel
Holland America Line Full Grand World Voyage Amenities for Select Categories*
  • Complimentary Laundry, dry cleaning and pressing (Cat PS-BC)
  • Complimentary Unlimited In-suite bottled water soft drinks (Cat PS-SB)
Holland America Line Full Grand World Voyage Early Booking Amenities when you book by June 1, 2024:
      Pinnacle, Neptune & Vista Suites (Cat PS-BC)
  • $2,000 per person Shipboard Credit for Cat PS ($4,000 for single occupancy)
  • $1,000 per person Shipboard Credit for Cat SA-SB ($2,000 for single occupancy)
  • $750 per person Shipboard Credit for Cat A-BC ($1,425 for single occupancy)
  • Free Surf Wi-Fi Package
  • Air Credit
  • Roundtrip Airport Transfers
  • Prepaid Crew Appreciation
  • One Complimentary Shore Excursion from the Collections of Holland America Line list
  • Luggage Delivery Service for U.S. and Canadian Residents (to/from Ft. Lauderdale only)
  • Initial In-suite Liquor Set-Up (4 bottles)
  • "Welcome Onboard" Bottle of Sparkling Wine
      Select Ocean-View Staterooms (CA-F Only)
  • $500 per person Shipboard Credit ($800 for single occupancy) 
  • Free Surf Wi-Fi Package
  • Air Credit
  • Roundtrip Airport Transfers
  • Prepaid Crew Appreciation
  • Luggage Delivery Service for U.S. and Canadian Residents (to/from Ft. Lauderdale only) - 3 pieces per guest
  • "Welcome Onboard" Bottle of Sparkling Wine
      Ocean-View and Inside Staterooms (FF-HH & I-N)
  • Free Surf Wi-Fi Package
  • Air Credit
  • Roundtrip Airport Transfers
*Guests receiving complimentary upgrades or who purchase a PLUS offer are excluded.

2025 Grand Voyage: Pole-to-Pole on Volendam

Fares as low as $26,399 and Onboard Host, Shipboard Credit and No Overseas Flights!

Convenient USA Roundtrip!
DATE DAY PORT ARRIVE DEPART
Jan 25 Saturday Ft. Lauderdale, Florida embark 7:00 PM
Jan 28 Tuesday Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Jan 30 Thursday Santa Marta, Colombia 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Feb 1 Saturday San José (Puerto Limón), Costa Rica 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Feb 2 Sunday Transit Panama Canal-Cruise Only -- --
    Panama City (Fuerte Amador), Panama* 9:00 PM --
Feb 3 Monday Panama City (Fuerte Amador), Panama -- 4:00 PM
Feb 4 Tuesday Cross the Equator -- --
Feb 5 Wednesday Quito (Manta), Ecuador  6:00 AM 8:00 PM
Feb 7 Friday Salaverry (Trujillo), Peru 7:00 AM 6:00 PM
Feb 9 Sunday Lima (Callao), Peru* 6:00 AM --
Feb 10 Monday Lima (Callao), Peru -- 6:00 PM
Feb 11 Tuesday Pisco (General San Martín), Chile 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Feb 13 Thursday Arica, Chile 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Feb 15 Saturday Antofagasta, Chile 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Feb 17 Monday Santiago (San Antonio), Chile  8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Feb 19 Wednesday Isla Róbinson Crusoe, Chile 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Feb 21 Friday Puerto Montt, Chile 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Feb 22 Saturday Castro, Isla Chiloé, Chile 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Feb 23 Sunday Puerto Chacabuco, Chile 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Feb 24 Monday Scenic Cruising Chilean Fjords -- --
Feb 25 Tuesday Scenic Cruising Amalia or Brujo Glacier -- --
    Scenic Cruising Sarmiento Channel -- --
Feb 26 Wednesday Scenic Cruising Strait of Magellan -- --
    Punta Arenas, Chile 6:00 AM 6:00 PM
    Scenic Cruising Cockburn/Beagle Channel -- --
Feb 27 Thursday Scenic Cruising Glacier Alley -- --
    Ushuaia, Argentina 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Feb 28 Friday Scenic Cruising Cape Horn and Cross Drake Passage -- --
Mar 2 Sunday The HAL Antarctic Experience -- --
Mar 3 Monday The HAL Antarctic Experience -- --
Mar 4 Tuesday The HAL Antarctic Experience -- --
Mar 5 Wednesday The HAL Antarctic Experience -- --
Mar 7 Friday Port Stanley, Falkland Islands, U.K. 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Mar 9  Sunday Puerto Madryn, Argentina 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Mar 12 Wednesday Montevideo, Uruguay 8:00 AM 6:00 PM
Mar 13 Thursday Buenos Aires, Argentina* 8:00 AM --
Mar 14 Friday Buenos Aires, Argentina -- 5:00 PM
Mar 15 Saturday Punta del Este, Uruguay 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Mar 18 Tuesday Rio de Janeiro, Brazil* 8:00 AM --
Mar 19 Wednesday Rio de Janeiro, Brazil -- 8:00 PM
Mar 20 Thursday Armação dos Búzios, Brazil 8:00 AM 2:00 PM
Mar 22 Saturday Salvador da Bahia, Brazil 8:00 AM 3:00 PM
Mar 23 Sunday Maceió, Brazil 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Mar 24 Monday Recife, Brazil 8:00 AM 11:00 PM
Mar 26 Wednesday Fortaleza, Brazil 8:00 AM 5:00 PM 
Mar 29 Saturday Cruising Amazon River -- --
Mar 30 Sunday Santarém, Brazil 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Mar 31 Monday Boca Da Valeria, Brazil 7:00 AM 2:00 PM
Apr 1 Tuesday Manaus, Brazil* 8:00 AM --
Apr 2 Wednesday Manaus, Brazil -- 3:00 PM
Apr 3 Thursday Parintins, Brazil 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Apr 4 Friday Alter do Chão, Brazil 8:00 AM 2:00 PM
Apr 5 Saturday Cruising Amazon River -- --
Apr 7 Monday Devil's Island, French Guiana 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Apr 12 Saturday Mindelo, Ilha de São Vicente, Cape Verde 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Apr 13 Sunday Praia, Ilha de Santiago, Cape Verde 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
 Apr 15 Tuesday Banjul, Gambia 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Apr 16 Wednesday Dakar, Senegal 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Apr 19 Saturday Arrecife, Lanzarote, Canarias, Spain 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Apr 20 Sunday Agadir, Morocco 7:00 AM 1:00 PM
Apr 21 Monday Casablanca/Marrakesh, Morocco 7:00 AM 8:00 PM
Apr 22 Tuesday Scenic Cruising Strait of Gibraltar -- --
    Gibraltar, U.K. 11:00 AM 5:00 PM
Apr 24 Thursday Barcelona, Spain* 8:00 AM --
Apr 25 Friday Barcelona, Spain -- 5:00 PM
Apr 27 Sunday Cádiz/Seville, Spain 8:00 AM 6:00 PM
Apr 28 Monday Scenic Cruising Tagus River  -- --
    Lisbon, Portugal* 11:00 AM --
Apr 29 Tuesday Lisbon, Portugal -- 5:00 PM
Apr 30 Wednesday Porto (Leixões), Portugal 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
May 2 Friday Brest (Brittany), France 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
May 3 Saturday Cherbourg (for Normandy), France 8:00 AM 6:00 PM
May 4 Sunday Bruges (Zeebrugge), Belgium 9:00 AM 5:00 PM
May 5 Monday Amsterdam (Ijmuiden), Netherlands 8:00 AM 6:00 PM
May 7 Wednesday Edinburgh (South Queensferry), Scotland, U.K. 8:00 Am 6:00 PM
May 9 Friday Scenic Cruising Eidfjord -- --
    Eidfjord, Norway 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
May 11 Sunday Trondheim, Norway 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
    Cruising Trondheimsfjord -- --
May 13 Tuesday Tromsø, Norway 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
May 14 Wednesday Scenic Cruising North Cape -- --
    Honningsvåg (Nordkapp), Norway 10:00 AM 8:00 PM
May 17 Saturday Djúpivogur, Iceland 8:00 AM 3:00 PM
    Scenic Cruising Berufjördur -- --
May 18 Sunday Akureyri, Iceland 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
    Scenic Cruising Eyjafjördur -- --
May 19 Monday Isafjördur, Iceland 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
    Scenic Crusing Ísafjardarjúp -- --
May 20 Tuesday Reykjavik, Iceland* 8:00 AM --
May 21 Wednesday Reykjavik, Iceland -- 5:00 PM
May 24 Saturday Nanortalik, Greenland 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
May 25 Sunday Qaqortoq (Julianehåb), Greenland 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
May 26 Monday Paamiut (Frederikshåb), Greenland 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
May 28 Wednesday St. Anthony, Newfoundland, Canada 8:00 AM 3:00 PM
May 29 Thursday St. John's, Newfoundland, Canada 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
May 30 Friday St. Pierre, St. Pierre & Miquelon 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Jun 1 Sunday Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada 7:00 AM 4:00 PM
Jun 2 Monday Bar Harbor, Maine 8:00 AM 6:00 PM
Jun 3 Tuesday Boston, Massachusetts 7:00 AM 9:00 PM
Jun 7 Saturday Ft. Lauderdale, Florida  7:00 AM Disembark
*overnight stay in this port
Click to View Larger
Contact Cruise Specialists to book any of these voyages and take advantage of
 Onboard Host, Shipboard Credit and No Overseas Flights!
Group Fares shown are per person, based on double occupancy, cruise-only (except where specified) and in U.S. dollars. Grand Voyage Early Booking Benefits OFFER (“Offer(s)”): Offers are available for full 2025 133-Day Grand Voyage: Pole-to-Pole to 1st/2nd guests sharing a stateroom who make a new booking on select categories by June 3, 2024. Offers are based on Promo(s) W**/ UK*. Amenity values vary by category booked. Offers are available on a limited basis only, are capacity controlled (regardless of stateroom availability), and may not be combined with other offers or promotions (aside from those listed herein). Other exclusions may apply; void where prohibited. HAL may change or revoke Offers at any time. All values are quoted in USD. If guest booking Offer received a complimentary upgrade or is purchasing a PLUS offer, promotional or stateroom amenities are based on the non-discounted category paid, not the upgraded stateroom category. Offer ends June 3, 2024. Advertised Offer value of US$8,800 is per person based on double occupancy and applies to the 133-Day Grand Voyage: Pole-to- Pole (roundtrip Ft. Lauderdale) in a Pinnacle Suite based on the following approximate values: US$2,000 Onboard Credit; Crew Appreciation valued at US$2,328; one complimentary shore excursion valued at US$250 (must be selected from the Collections of Holland America Line list); luggage delivery service valued at US$500; Surf Wi-Fi Package valued at US$655.99; Flight Ease Air Credit valued at US$500; roundtrip group transportation between Ft. Lauderdale airport and point of cruise’s embarkment/disembarkment on the day of embarkation (January 25, 2025) and the day of disembarkation (June 7, 2025) valued at US$38; complimentary initial liquor setup (4 bottles) valued at US$100; and a “Welcome Aboard” bottle of sparkling wine valued at US$21 per guest. The following amenities vary by category booked, are available throughout the entire booking window, and are valued as follows: complimentary unlimited in-suite bottled water and soft drinks valued at US$1,117 and complimentary laundry, dry cleaning, and pressing valued at US$798. The Grand Mariner Discount is valued at US$500 per person and is available to guests who have previously sailed on a Holland America Line Grand Voyage. Pay in Full Saving Option: Pay in full by June 3, 2024, and save an additional 3% from the applicable fare. Applicable to full-cruise and segment-cruise guests, including 3rd/4th persons. Onboard Credit (“OBC”) Offer: OBC will be applied to guest’s folio account and amount varies based on stateroom type as follows: US$2,000 per person (US$4,000 per stateroom) for guests booked in a Pinnacle Suite (PS); US$1,000 per person (US$2,000 per stateroom) for guests booked in a Neptune Suite (SA–SB); US$750 per person (US$1,425 per stateroom) for guests booked in a Vista Suite (A–BC); and US$500 per person (US$800 per stateroom) for guests booked in a Lanai (CA) or Ocean View (C–F) stateroom. Limit: One (1) OBC per guest and available only for 1st/2nd guests in a stateroom. OBC is neither refundable, transferable, nor redeemable for cash and has no cash value. OBC may be used only on the cruise for which it was awarded and expires at the end of such cruise. OBC may not be used in the Casino or on other specified fees or items. Crew Appreciation is paid on behalf of the guest for onboard items/charges, but does not include other service charges, including, but not limited to, Crew Appreciation for bar, dining room, wine accounts and spa/salon services. Shore Excursion: Guest will receive one (1) shore excursion per person. Excursion is nonrefundable and must be chosen from the Collections of Holland America Line list. Shore Excursion credit can neither be redeemed for cash value nor applied to a non–shore excursion item. Luggage Delivery Service: Delivery is available for U.S. and Canadian residents only and available only to/from your home residence to the ship in Ft. Lauderdale. HAL will deliver up to 5 suitcases/bags for guests booked in a Pinnacle (PS) or Neptune (SA–SB) Suite; up to 4 suitcases/bags for guests booked in a Vista Suite (A–BC); and up to 3 suitcases/bags for guests booked in a Lanai (CA) or Ocean View (C–F) stateroom. HAL is not responsible for luggage or items contained therein. Guests should not leave personal documents, valuables or money in luggage left for delivery. In-suite Liquor Setup and Sparkling Wine: Available only for Pinnacle Suite (PS), Neptune (SA–SB) and Vista (A–BC) Suites. Guest must be 21 years of age or older to receive in-suite liquor or sparkling wine. Guests under the age of 21 shall not receive any substitute beverage or item. 3% Pay in Full Discount: Guests who pay their full cruise fare on or before June 3, 2024, receive a 3% discount off such cruise fare. Discount does not apply to Taxes, Fees & Port Expenses or any other expenses or costs. Surf Wi-Fi Package: Internet usage is subject to HAL’s standard policies, which may limit browsing of some sites due to network security and bandwidth usage. Applications that use high bandwidth may be blocked and offerings are subject to change with or without notice. The plan can be activated on any device, but only one device can be actively connected at a time. Offer applies to 1st/2nd guests in a stateroom only. US$500 Air Credit is per person for flights booked through Flight Ease. Flights are subject to availability. Air Credit must be used by the time of voyage departure. Airport Transfers are provided to/from the Ft. Lauderdale (FLL) airport on the day of embarkation (January 25, 2025) and the day of disembarkation (June 7, 2025) for up to two people per stateroom using standard transportation; guests flying into different airports shall not receive airport transfers. If any guest flies in earlier than the date of cruise embarkment or flies home later than the day of cruise disembarkment, then no airport transportation may be provided. Guests driving to the point of embarkment/disembarkment shall not be eligible for this part of the Offer. Although the high bandwidth satellite footprint is extensive, it does not cover the entire world. CS hosted amenities are capacity controlled and subject to change and/or cancellation. We reserve the right to correct errors.
AM