/ 
Grand South America & Antarctica in 2023 

Grand South America & Antarctica in 2023

73-Day Roundtrip Ft. Lauderdale

Join us for Holland America's autumnal 2023 Grand South America & Antarctica Voyage on intimate Zaandam. Circumnavigate South America, as well as experience Antarctica. This voyage also provides a unique opportunity to spend a full week exploring the Amazon, ideal for seeking out exotic wildlife and discovering this relatively untouched part of the world. Overnight stays in Guayaquil (Quito), Callao (Lima), Buenos Aires, Rio de Janeiro and Manaus allow access to vibrant cities and exciting overland tours. Days at sea provide more time to relax, connect with your fellow travelers and enjoy Holland America's impeccable service. Cruise Specialists clients appreciate the benefits of a Voyage Host and special group amenities, combining for a splendid journey.

Voyage Host, Exclusive Shore Excursion Program and Events

Cruise Line: Holland America Line
Ship(s): Zaandam
Departure: 10/7/2023
Length: 73 Days
Starts: Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
Starting from
$8,999
per person
REQUEST A QUOTE
REQUEST BROCHURE

Cruise Amenities

Book this trip now with Cruise Specialists and receive the following exclusive amenities!

Compliments of Cruise Specialists:
  • Voyage Host
  • Private Onboard Events and Gatherings
  • Custom Keepsake Gifts
  • Exclusive Shore Excursion Program
Holland America Line Full Grand Voyage Amenities when you book Neptune Suite category and above:
  • Complimentary Laundry, dry cleaning and pressing**
  • Complimentary Unlimited In-suite bottled water & soft drinks**
Holland America Line Full Grand Voyage Early Booking Amenities when you book by February 24, 2023:
Pinnacle, Neptune & Vista Suites (Cat PS-BC)
  • $1,000 per person Shipboard Credit for Cat PS ($2,000 for single occupancy)
  • $750 per person Shipboard Credit for Cat SA-SB ($1,500 for single occupancy)
  • $500 per person Shipboard Credit for Cat A-BC ($950 for single occupancy)
  • Prepaid Hotel Service Charges
  • Prepaid Internet (4,000 minutes per person)
  • One Complimentary Shore Excursion
  • Unlimited Luggage Delivery Service for U.S. and Canadian Residents (To/From Ft. Lauderdale only)
  • Initial In-suite Liquor Set-Up (4 bottles)
  • "Welcome Onboard" Bottle of Sparkling Wine
Select Ocean-view Staterooms (C-F)
  • $300 per person Shipboard Credit ($480 for single occupancy)
  • Prepaid Hotel Service Charges
  • Luggage Delivery Service for U.S. and Canadian Residents (To/From Ft. Lauderdale only) - 2 pieces per guest
  • "Welcome Onboard" Bottle of Sparkling Wine
**Guests receiving complimentary upgrades or purchasing a PLUS offer are excluded.

Grand South America & Antarctica in 2023

Fares as low as $8,999 and Voyage Host, Exclusive Shore Excursion Program and Events!

Convenient USA Roundtrip!
DATE DAY PORT ARRIVE DEPART
Oct 7 Saturday Ft. Lauderdale, Florida Embark 3:00 PM
Oct 9 Monday Georgetown, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands 8:00 AM 3:00 PM
Oct 11 Wednesday  San José (Puerto Limón), Costa Rica 8:00 AM 4:00 PM
Oct 12 Thursday Panama Canal Transit, Cruise Only -- --
Oct 14 Saturday Manta (for Quito), Ecuador 8:00 AM 10:00 PM
Oct 15 Sunday Guayaquil (Quito), Ecuador* 4:00 PM --
Oct 16 Monday Guayaquil (Quito), Ecuador -- 4:00 PM
Oct 18 Wednesday  Salaverry (Trujillo), Peru 8:00 AM 8:00 PM
Oct 20 Friday Callao (Lima), Peru* 7:00 AM --
Oct 21 Saturday Callao (Lima), Peru* -- 6:00 PM
Oct 22 Sunday General San Martín (Pisco), Peru 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Oct 26 Thursday Coquimbo (La Serena), Chile 7:00 AM 4:00 PM
Oct 27 Friday San Antonio (Santiago), Chile 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Oct 29 Sunday Isla Róbinson Crusoe, Chile 7:00 AM  3:00 PM
Oct 31 Tuesday Castro, Isla Chiloé, Chile  8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Nov 1 Wednesday Scenic Cruising Chilean Fjords -- --
Nov 2 Thursday Scenic Cruising Amalia or Brujo Glacier, Sarmiento Channel and Strait of Magellan -- --
Nov 3 Friday Punta Arenas, Chile 7:00 AM 7:00 PM
    Scenic Cruising Cockburn and Beagle Channels -- --
Nov 4 Saturday Scenic Cruising Glacier Alley -- --
    Ushuaia, Argentina 2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Nov 5 Sunday Cruising Cape Horn and Drake Passage -- --
Nov 7 Tuesday Scenic Cruising Antarctic Experience -- --
Nov 8 Wednesday Scenic Cruising Antarctic Experience -- --
Nov 9 Thursday Scenic Cruising Antarctic Experience -- --
Nov 10 Friday Scenic Cruising Antarctic Experience -- --
Nov 12 Sunday Port Stanley, Falkland Islands (Islas Malvinas), UK 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Nov 15 Wednesday Montevideo, Uruguay 8:00 AM 6:00 PM
Nov 16 Thursday Buenos Aires, Argentina* 8:00 AM --
Nov 17 Friday Buenos Aires, Argentina -- 6:00 PM
Nov 18 Saturday Punta del Este, Uruguay 10:00 AM 6:00 PM
Nov 21 Tuesday Rio de Janeiro, Brazil* 10:00 AM --
Nov 22 Wednesday Rio de Janeiro, Brazil -- 6:00 PM
Nov 23 Thursday Armação dos Búzios, Brazil 8:00 AM 2:00 PM
Nov 25 Saturday Salvador da Bahia, Brazil 8:00 AM 11:00 PM
Nov 28 Tuesday Fortaleza, Brazil 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Dec 1 Friday Cruising Amazon River -- --
Dec 2 Saturday Santarém, Brazil 10:00 AM 6:00 PM
Dec 3 Sunday Boca da Valeria, Brazil 8:00 AM 2:00 PM
Dec 4 Monday Manaus, Brazil* 10:00 AM --
Dec 5 Tuesday Manaus, Brazil -- 3:00 PM
 Dec 6 Wednesday Parintins, Brazil 8:00 AM 2:00 PM
Dec 7 Thursday Alter Do Chão, Brazil 8:00 AM 1:00 PM
Dec 8 Friday Cruising Amazon River -- --
Dec 10 Sunday Devil's Island, French Guiana 7:00 AM 2:00 PM
Dec 12 Tuesday Scarborough, Tobago, Trinidad & Tobago 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Dec 13 Wednesday Bridgetown, Barbados 8:00 AM 6:00 PM
Dec 14 Thursday Roseau, Dominica 8:00 AM 2:00 PM
Dec 15 Friday Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Dec 18 Monday Half Moon Cay, Bahamas 8:00 AM 2:00 PM
Dec 19 Tuesday Ft. Lauderdale, FL 7:00 AM Disembark
*overnight stay in this port
Click to View Larger
Contact Cruise Specialists to book any of these voyages and take advantage of
 Voyage Host, Exclusive Shore Excursion Program and Events!

Fares shown are per person, based on double occupancy, cruise only, in USD and in minimum available category. Fare includes Grand Mariner status. Many other categories available, ask for rates. Please call for Solo Traveler rates. Please note that Government fees and taxes are an additional $2,355 per person. Ask about the Early Pay Discount that expires February 24, 2023. Early Booking Amenities apply to new bookings for Full Grand Voyage, for 1st and 2nd guests in a stateroom based on double occupancy, booked by February 24, 2023. Shipboard Credit per person based on double occupancy: Category PS $1,000; Cat SA-SB $750; Cat A-BC $500; Cat C-F $300. Prepaid gratuities cover the Hotel Service Charges. A 15% Bar Service Charge is automatically added to bar charges and Dining Room wine purchases. Luggage Delivery Service applies to US and Canadian residents only and is unlimited for Categories PS-BC, 2 pieces per guest for Categories C-F; to/from Fort Lauderdale only; residents of other countries receive $200USD per person shipboard credit for PS-BC, $125 per person for CA-F, applied at time of booking. Cruise Specialists host and onboard amenities require minimum participation and are subject to change. We reserve the right to correct errors.

AM