/ 
Tales of the South Pacific 2023 

Tales of the South Pacific 2023

51-Day Roundtrip San Diego

Join us! Holland America’s Tales of the South Pacific 51-day cruise on board Volendam! Depart from San Diego and enjoy relaxing days at sea, before visiting the gorgeous Hawaiian Islands. Cross the Equator and soak up the exotic, unhurried atmosphere of Pago Pago, Samoa, Fiji, Tonga, and Niue. Explore the fragrant islands of French Polynesia for six days, including an overnight in Papeete before concluding your vacation in San Diego. Cruise Specialists exclusive amenities such as a complimentary shore tour, onboard events as well as Cruise Specialists' voyage hosts, combine to create the perfect voyage.

Onboard Host, Complimentary Shore Tour and More

Cruise Line: Holland America Line
Ship(s): Volendam
Departure: 10/2/2023
Length: 51 Days
Starts: San Diego, California
Starting from
$7,579
per person
REQUEST A QUOTE
REQUEST BROCHURE

Cruise Amenities

Book this trip now with Cruise Specialists and receive the following exclusive amenities!

Compliments of Cruise Specialists for Full Cruise Guests:
  • Voyage Hosts
  • Private Onboard Events and Gatherings
  • Custom Logo Gift
  • Complimentary Shore Tour

Tales of the South Pacific 2023

Fares as low as $7,579 and Onboard Host, Complimentary Shore Tour and More!

DATE DAY PORT ARRIVE DEPART
Oct 2 Mon San Diego, California  Embark 5:00 PM
Oct 8 Sun Honolulu, Oahu, Hawaii* 8:00 AM --
Oct 9 Mon Honolulu, Oahu, Hawaii -- 11:00 PM
Oct 10 Tue Nawiliwili, Kauai, Hawaii 8:00 AM 6:00 PM
Oct 11 Wed Lahaina, Maui, Hawaii 8:00 AM 6:00 PM
Oct 12 Thu Hilo, Hawaii, Hawaii* 8:00 AM --
Oct 13 Fri Hilo, Hawaii, Hawaii -- 6:00 PM
    Scenic Cruising Kilauea Volcano -- --
Oct 15 Sun  Cross International Daitline (Lose a Day) -- --
Oct 17 Tue Tabuaeran, Fanning Island, Kiribati 8:00 AM 2:00 PM
    Cross the International Date Line-Gain a Day -- --
Oct 20 Fri Pago Pago, Tutuila, American Samoa 8:00 AM 6:00 PM
Oct 20   Cross the International Date Line-Lose a Day -- --
Oct 22 Sun Apia, Upolo, Samoa 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Oct 24 Tue Suva, Viti Levu, Fiji  8:00 AM 11:00 PM
Oct 25 Wed Dravuni Island, Fiji 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Oct 26 Thu Lautoka, Fiji 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Oct 29 Sun Nuku'Alofa, Tonga 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Oct 31 Tue Cross International Dateline-Gain a Day -- --
Nov 2 Thu Alofi, Niue 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Nov 5 Sun Avatiu, Rarotonga, Cook Islands 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Nov 7 Tue Vaitape, Bora Bora, French Polynesia 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Nov 8 Wed Bahia d'Opunoha, Bora Bora, French Polynesia 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Nov 10 Fri Huahine, French Polynesia 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Nov 11 Sat Papeete, Tahiti, French Polynesia* 8:00 AM --
Nov 12 Sun Papeete, Tahiti, French Polynesia -- 5:00 AM
Nov 13 Mon Fakarava, Tuamotu, French Polynesia 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Nov 15 Wed Taiohae, Nuku Hiva, Marquesas, French Polynesia 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Nov 22 Wed San Diego, CA 7:00 AM Disembark
*Overnight Stays in Port  
Click to View Larger
Contact Cruise Specialists to book any of these voyages and take advantage of
 Onboard Host, Complimentary Shore Tour and More!

Fare shown is per person based on double occupancy of the minimum available stateroom, cruise only and in U.S. dollars. Fare shown is for 51-Day RT San Diego full cruise. Fares are subject to fluctuation and change. Many other categories available, ask for rates. Taxes, Fees & Port Expenses are an additional $475 per person. Cruise Specialists amenities apply to full cruise guests, are capacity controlled and subject to change or cancellation. We reserve the right to correct errors.

AM