/ 
Grand South America & Antarctica in 2022 

Grand South America & Antarctica in 2022

74-Day Roundtrip Ft. Lauderdale

Join us for Holland America's 2022 Grand South America & Antarctica Voyage on intimate Volendam. Discover the Americas as you circumnavigate the continent, as well as experience Antarctica. This voyage also provides a unique opportunity to spend a full week cruising the Amazon, ideal for seeking out exotic wildlife and exploring this relatively untouched part of the world. Overnight stays in Fuerte Amador (Panama City), Callao (Lima), Buenos Aires, Rio de Janeiro and Manaus allow access to vibrant cities and exciting overland tours. Days at sea provide more time to relax, connect with your fellow travelers and enjoy Holland America's impeccable service. Cruise Specialists clients appreciate the benefits of a Voyage Host and special group amenities, combining for a perfect vacation.

Voyage Host, Exclusive Shore Excursion Program and Events

Cruise Line: Holland America Line
Ship(s): Volendam
Departure: January 4, 2022
Length: 74 Days
Starts: Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
Starting from
$9,599
per person
REQUEST A QUOTE
REQUEST BROCHURE

Cruise Amenities

Book this trip now with Cruise Specialists and receive the following exclusive amenities!

Holland America Line Early Booking Benefit: Pay in Full by August 7, 2021 to Enjoy a 3% Savings Off the Cruise-Only Fare

Compliments of Cruise Specialists:
  • Voyage Host, TBA
  • Private Onboard Events and Gatherings
  • Custom Keepsake Gifts
  • Exclusive Shore Excursion Program
Holland America Line Full Grand Voyage Amenities when you book Neptune Suite category and above:
  • Complimentary Laundry, dry cleaning and pressing**
  • Complimentary Unlimited In-suite bottled water & soft drinks**
Holland America Line Full Grand Voyage Early Booking Amenities when you book by August 7, 2021:
Pinnacle, Neptune & Vista Suites (Cat PS-BC)
  • $1,000 per person Shipboard Credit for Cat PS ($2,000 for single occupancy)
  • $750 per person Shipboard Credit for Cat SA-SB ($1,500 for single occupancy)
  • $500 per person Shipboard Credit for Cat A-BC ($950 for single occupancy)
  • Prepaid Hotel Service Charges
  • Prepaid Internet (4,000 minutes per person)
  • One Complimentary Shore Excursion
  • Unlimited Luggage Delivery Service for U.S. and Canadian Residents (To/From Ft. Lauderdale only)
  • Initial In-suite Liquor Set-Up (4 bottles)
  • "Welcome Onboard" Bottle of Sparkling Wine
Select Ocean-view Staterooms (CA-F)
  • $300 per person Shipboard Credit ($480 for single occupancy)
  • Prepaid Hotel Service Charges
  • Luggage Delivery Service for U.S. and Canadian Residents (To/From Ft. Lauderdale only) - 2 pieces per guest
  • "Welcome Onboard" Bottle of Sparkling Wine
**Guests receiving complimentary upgrades or purchasing a PLUS offer are excluded.

Grand South America & Antarctica in 2022

Fares as low as $9,599 and Voyage Host, Exclusive Shore Excursion Program and Events!

Convenient USA Roundtrip!
DATE DAY PORT ARRIVE DEPART
Jan 4 Tuesday Ft. Lauderdale, Florida Embark 6:00 PM
Jan 6 Thursday Georgetown, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Jan 8 Saturday  San José (Puerto Limón), Costa Rica  8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Jan 9 Sunday Panama Canal Transit, Cruise Only -- --
    Panama City (Fuerte Amador), Panama* 8:00 PM --
Jan 10 Monday Panama City (Fuerte Amador), Panama -- 5:00 PM
Jan 12 Wednesday Manta (for Quito), Ecuador 5:00 AM 8:00 PM
 Jan 14 Friday Callao (Lima), Peru* 4:00 PM --
Jan 15 Saturday Callao (Lima), Peru* -- --
Jan 16 Sunday Callao (Lima), Peru -- 6:00 PM
Jan 17 Monday General San Martin (Pisco), Peru 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Jan 20 Thursday Coquimbo (La Serena), Chile 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Jan 21 Friday San Antonio (Santiago), Chile 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Jan 23 Sunday Isla Róbinson Crusoe, Chile 8:00 AM  5:00 PM
Jan 25 Tuesday Puerto Montt, Chile  8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Jan 26 Wednesday Puerto Chacabuco, Chile 11:00 AM 6:00 PM
Jan 27 Thursday Scenic Cruising Chilean Fjords -- --
Jan 28 Friday Scenic Cruising Amalia or Brujo Glacier, Sarmiento Channel and Strait of Magellan -- --
Jan 29 Saturday Punta Arenas, Chile 7:00 AM 8:00 PM
    Scenic Cruising Cockburn and Beagle Channels -- --
Jan 30 Sunday Scenic Cruising Glacier Alley and Cape Horn -- --
Jan 31 Monday Ushuaia, Tierra del Fuego, Argentina 6:00 AM 8:00 PM
Feb 2 Wednesday Scenic Cruising Antarctic Experience -- --
Feb 3 Thursday Scenic Cruising Antarctic Experience -- --
Feb 4 Friday Scenic Cruising Antarctic Experience -- --
Feb 5 Saturday Scenic Cruising Antarctic Experience -- --
Feb 7 Monday Stanley Island, Falkland Islands (Islas Malvinas) 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
 Feb 9 Wednesday Puerto Madryn, Argentina 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Feb 11 Friday Punta del Este, Uruguay 8:00 AM 3:00 PM
Feb 12 Saturday Montevideo, Uruguay 8:00 AM 6:00 PM
Feb 13 Sunday Buenos Aires, Argentina* 8:00 AM --
Feb 14 Monday Buenos Aires, Argentina -- --
 Feb 15 Tuesday Buenos Aires, Argentina -- 3:00 PM
Feb 18 Friday Santos (São Paulo), Brazil 8:00 AM 7:00 PM
Feb 19 Saturday Rio de Janeiro, Brazil* 8:00 AM --
Feb 20 Sunday Rio de Janeiro, Brazil -- 3:00 PM
Feb 22 Tuesday Salvador da Bahia, Brazil 9:00 AM 11:00 PM
Feb 24 Thursday Recife, Brazil 8:00 AM 11:00 PM
Feb 26 Saturday Fortaleza, Brazil 8:00 AM 2:00 PM
Feb 28 Monday Icoaraci (Belém), Brazil 8:00 AM 6:00 PM
Mar 1 Tuesday Cross the Equator/Crossing the Amazon River Bar -- --
Mar 2 Wednesday Scenic Cruising the Amazon River -- --
Mar 3 Thursday Santarém, Brazil 8:00 AM 6:00 PM
Mar 4 Friday Boca da Valeria, Brazil 8:00 AM 2:00 PM
Mar 5 Saturday Manaus, Brazil* 10:00 AM --
Mar 6 Sunday Manaus, Brazil -- 5:00 PM
Mar 7 Monday Parintins, Brazil 8:00 AM 2:00 PM
Mar 8 Tuesday Alter do Chão, Brazil 8:00 AM 2:00 PM
Mar 9 Wednesday Scenic Cruising the Amazon River -- --
Mar 11 Friday Devil's Island, French Guiana 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Mar 13 Sunday Bridgetown, Barbados 8:00 AM 6:00 PM
Mar 14 Monday Roseau, Dominica 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Mar 15 Tuesday San Juan, Puerto Rico 1:00 PM 11:00 PM
Mar 18 Friday Half Moon Cay, Bahamas 8:00 AM 3:00 PM
Mar 19 Saturday Ft. Lauderdale, FL 7:00 AM Disembark
*overnight stay in this port
Click to View Larger
Contact Cruise Specialists to book any of these voyages and take advantage of
 Voyage Host, Exclusive Shore Excursion Program and Events!

Fares shown are per person, based on double occupancy, cruise only, in USD and in minimum available category. Many other categories available, ask for rates. Please call for Solo Traveler rates. Please note that Government fees and taxes are an additional $2,055 per person. Ask about the Early Pay Discount that expires August 7, 2021. Early Booking Amenities apply to new bookings for Full Grand Voyage, for 1st and 2nd guests in a stateroom based on double occupancy, booked by August 7, 2021. Shipboard Credit per person based on double occupancy: Category PS $1,000; Cat SA-SB $750; Cat A-BC $500; Cat CA-F $300. Prepaid gratuities cover the Hotel Service Charges. A 15% Bar Service Charge is automatically added to bar charges and Dining Room wine purchases. Luggage Delivery Service applies to US and Canadian residents only and is unlimited for Categories PS-BC, 2 pieces per guest for Categories CA-F; to/from Boston/Fort Lauderdale only; residents of other countries receive $200USD per person shipboard credit for PS-BC, $125 per person for CA-F, applied at time of booking. Cruise Specialists host and onboard amenities require minimum participation and are subject to change. We reserve the right to correct errors.

AM