/ 
Tales of the South Pacific 

Tales of the South Pacific

50-Day Vancouver to San Diego

Holland America’s Tales of the South Pacific 50-day cruise is back in 2022 on board Zuiderdam! Depart from Vancouver, enjoy relaxing days at sea, before visiting the gorgeous Hawaiian Islands. Cross the Equator and soak up the exotic, unhurried atmosphere of Pago Pago, Samoa, Fiji, Tonga, and Niue. Explore the fragrant islands of French Polynesia for eight days, including an overnight in Papeete before concluding your vacation in San Diego. Cruise Specialists exclusive amenities such as a complimentary shore tour, onboard events as well as popular voyage hosts, Wendy and Steve Bodenheimer, combine to create the perfect vacation.

Onboard Host, Complimentary Shore Tour and More

Cruise Line: Holland America Line
Ship(s): Zuiderdam
Departure: 9/28/2022
Length: 50 Days
Starts: Vancouver, B.C.
Starting from
$6,999
per person
REQUEST A QUOTE
REQUEST BROCHURE

Cruise Amenities

Book this trip now with Cruise Specialists and receive the following exclusive amenities!

Ask About the 45-Day Roundtrip from San Diego
Compliments of Cruise Specialists for Full Cruise Guests:
  • Voyage Hosts-Wendy and Steve Bodenheimer
  • Private Onboard Events and Gatherings
  • Complimentary Lunch at Pinnacle Grill
  • Custom Logo Gift
  • Complimentary Shore Tour

Tales of the South Pacific

Fares as low as $6,999 and Onboard Host, Complimentary Shore Tour and More!

DATE DAY PORT ARRIVE DEPART
Sep 28 Wed Vancouver, B.C. Canada Embark 4:00 PM
Oct 1 Sat San Francisco, California 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Oct 3 Mon San Diego, California 
(45-Day Option Embarks Here)
7:00 AM 5:00 PM
Oct 9 Sun Hilo, Hawaii, Hawaii 8:00 AM 6:00 PM
Oct 10 Mon Honolulu, Oahu, Hawaii* 8:00 AM --
Oct 11 Tue Honolulu, Oahu, Hawaii -- 12 Midnight
Oct 12 Wed Nawiliwili, Kauai, Hawaii 8:00 AM 6:00 PM
Oct 13 Thu Lahaina, Maui, Hawaii 7:00 AM 5:00 PM
Oct 14 Fri Kona, Hawaii, Hawaii 7:00 AM 5:00 PM
Oct 17 Mon Cross the International Date Line-Lose a Day -- --
Oct 18 Tue Tabuaeran, Fanning Island, Kiribati 8:00 AM 2:00 PM
    Cross the International Date Line-Gain a Day -- --
Oct 21 Fri Pago Pago, Tutuila, American Samoa 8:00 AM 6:00 PM
Oct 23 Sun Cross the International Date Line-Lose a Day -- --
    Apia, Upolu, Samoa 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Oct 25 Tue Suva, Viti Levu, Fiji  8:00 AM 11:00 PM
Oct 26 Wed Dravuni Island, Fiji 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Oct 28 Fri Nuku'Alofa, Tonga 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Oct 29 Sat Neafu, Vava'u, Tonga 8:00 AM 3:00 PM
Oct 31 Mon Avatiu, Rarotonga, Cook Islands 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Nov 2 Wed Vaitape, Bora Bora, French Polynesia* 8:00 AM --
Nov 3 Thu Vaitape, Bora Bora, French Polynesia -- 5:00 PM
Nov 4 Fri Uturoa, Raiatea, Society Islands, French Polynesia 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Nov 5 Sat Papeete, Tahiti, French Polynesia* 8:00 AM --
Nov 6 Sun Papeete, Tahiti, French Polynesia -- 5:00 AM
    Cook's Bay, Moorea, French Polynesia 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Nov 7 Mon Avatoru, Rangiroa, French Polynesia 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Nov 9 Wed Taiohae, Nuku Hiva, Marquesas, French Polynesia 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Nov 17 Thu San Diego, CA 7:00 AM Disembark
*Overnight Stays in Port  
Click to View Larger
Contact Cruise Specialists to book any of these voyages and take advantage of
 Onboard Host, Complimentary Shore Tour and More!

Fare shown is per person based on double occupancy of the minimum available stateroom, cruise only and in U.S. dollars. Fare shown is for 50-day Vancouver to San Diego full cruise. Fares are subject to fluctuation and change. Many other categories available, ask for rates. Taxes, Fees & Port Expenses are an additional $525 per person for 50-Day Vancouver-San Diego and $360 per person for 45-Day Roundtrip San Diego. Cruise Specialists amenities apply to full cruise guests, are capacity controlled and subject to change or cancellation. We reserve the right to correct errors.

AM