/ 
2019 Tales of the South Pacific 

2019 Tales of the South Pacific

51-Day Roundtrip San Diego

Holland America’s Tales of the South Pacific 51-day cruise on board Amsterdam is back in 2019! Depart from San Diego, enjoy relaxing days at sea, before visiting the gorgeous Hawaiian Islands. Cross the Equator and soak up the exotic, unhurried atmosphere of Pago Pago, Samoa, Fiji, Tonga, and Niue. Explore the fragrant islands of French Polynesia for eight days, including an overnight in Papeete before your return to San Diego. Cruise Specialists exclusive amenities such as a complimentary shore tour, onboard events as well as our very own voyage host, Tom Mullen, combine to create the perfect vacation.

Onboard Host, Complimentary Shore Tour and More

Cruise Line: Holland America Line
Ship(s): Amsterdam
Departure: 10/28/2019
Length: 51 Days
Starts: Roundtrip San Diego, CA
Starting from
$6,049
per person
REQUEST A QUOTE
REQUEST BROCHURE

Cruise Amenities

Book this trip now with Cruise Specialists and receive the following exclusive amenities!

Compliments of Cruise Specialists for Full Cruise Guests:
  • Voyage Host Tom Mullen
  • Private Onboard Events and Gatherings
  • Custom Keepsake Gifts
  • Complimentary Shore Tour

2019 Tales of the South Pacific

Fares as low as $6,049 and Onboard Host, Complimentary Shore Tour and More!

DATE DAY PORT ARRIVE DEPART
Oct 28 Mon San Diego, CA Embark 11:00 PM
Nov 3 Sun Honolulu, Oahu, HI 7:00 AM 11:00 PM
Nov 4 Mon Lahaina, Maui, HI 8:00 AM 6:00 PM
Nov 5 Tue Nawiliwili, Kauai, HI 7:00 AM 5:00 PM
Nov 6 Wed Hilo, Hawaii, HI 10:00 AM 8:00 PM
    Scenic Cruising Kilauea Volcano -- --
Nov 7 Fri Kona, Hawaii, HI 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Nov 11 Mon Tabuaeran, Fanning Island, Kiribati 8:00 AM 2:00 PM
Nov 14 Thu Pago Pago, Tutuila, American Samoa 8:00 AM 6:00 PM
Nov 16 Sat Apia, Upolo, Samoa 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Nov 18 Mon Savusavu, Vanua Levi, Fiji 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Nov 19 Tue Suva, Viti Levu, Fiji Islands 8:00 AM 11:59 PM
Nov 20 Wed Dravuni Island, Fiji 7:00 AM 5:00 PM
Nov 21 Thu Lautoka, Fiji 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Nov 23 Sat Luganville, Vanuatu 7:00 AM 6:00 PM
Nov 24 Sun Port Vila, Vanuatu 8:00 AM 6:00 PM
Nov 25 Mon Mystery Island, Vanuatu 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Nov 28 Thu Nuku Alofa, Tonga 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Nov 29 Fri Vava u, Tonga 8:00 AM 3:00 PM
    Cross The International Dateline -- --
    Alofi, Niue 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Dec 1 Sun Rarotonga, Cook Islands 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Dec 3 Tue Vaitape, Bora Bora, French Polynesia 8:00 AM 11:00 PM
Dec 4 Wed Uturoa, Raiatea, Society Islands, French Polynesia 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Dec 5 Thu Papeete, Tahiti, French Polynesia* 8:00 AM --
Dec 6 Fri Papeete, Tahiti, French Polynesia -- 5:00 AM
    Cook's Bay, Moorea, French Polynesia 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Dec 7 Sat Avatoru, Rangiroa, French Polynesia 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Dec 8 Sun Fakarava, Tuamotu, French Polynesia 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Dec 10 Tue Taiohae, Nuku Hiva, Marquesas, French Polynesia 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Dec 18 Mon San Diego, CA 7:00 AM Disembark
*Overnight Stays in Port  
Click to View Larger
Contact Cruise Specialists to book any of these voyages and take advantage of
 Onboard Host, Complimentary Shore Tour and More!

Fares shown is per person based on double occupancy of the minimum available stateroom, cruise only and in U.S. dollars. Fares are subject to fluctuation and change. Many other categories available, ask for rates. Taxes, Fees & Port Expenses are additional. Cruise Specialists amenities apply to full cruise guests, are capacity controlled and subject to change or cancellation. Full guests may opt for $75 Shipboard Credit in lieu of free tour. We reserve the right to correct errors.

AM