/ 
2023 Longitudinal World Cruise on Viking Polaris 

2023 Longitudinal World Cruise on Viking Polaris

71-Day Duluth to Ushuaia

You’re invited to an amazing discovery of the globe on Viking’s 2023 Longitudinal World Expedition on Viking Polaris. Immerse yourself with complimentary guided tours in each port over the course of 70 days. Begin in historic Duluth as you sail across North America's own Great Lakes through the St. Lawrence Seaway. Admire Canada and New England's stunning fall foliage and visit charming hidden gems before stopping at culturally rich cities, such as New York City, Norfolk and Charleston. Transit the Panama Canal then glide south along the South American coastline, visiting vibrant cities such as Santiago and Lima. Seven days in Antarctica allow ample opportunities to delve into the awe-inspiring landscapes, looking for wildlife and experiencing the thrill of a shore landing. You will delight in the spacious Scandinavian design and understated elegance of the intimate Viking Polar Class expedition vessel that serves as your home away from home.

Business Class Air, Expedition Team and Included Shore Excursions

Cruise Line: Viking Cruises
Ship(s): Viking Polaris
Departure: 9/12/2023
Length: 70 Days
Starts: Duluth, Minnesota
Starting from
$49,995
per person
REQUEST A QUOTE
REQUEST BROCHURE

Cruise Amenities

Book this trip now with Cruise Specialists and receive the following exclusive amenities!

Enjoy From Free Business Class Air when you book by December 15, 2022
Viking Cruises Full World Cruise Amenities when you book by December 15, 2022 :
  • $1,000 Shore Excursion Credit per person
  • $1,000 Shipboard Credit per person
  • Viking Explorer Society Members enjoy an additional $1,000 Shipboard Credit
Always Included Viking Value Amenities onboard Viking Polaris:
  • Polar Class, all-veranda Viking Polaris holds just 378 guests
  • Floor-to-ceiling drying closet
  • Kayaks, zodiacs, RIBs & submarine excursions (where available)
  • Viking Expedition Kit with a variety of equipment for exploring
  • One Included Shore Excursion in Every Port of Call/landing
  • Multiple Dining Venues, including alternative restaurant dining
  • Culture Curriculum®: Lectures on or Performances of Music, Art, Cooking, Dance and History
  • 24-Hour Room Service
  • Unlimited Free WiFi
  • Keepsake Viking Expedition Jacket
  • Self-service launderettes
  • And Much More!

2023 Longitudinal World Cruise on Viking Polaris

Fares as low as $49,995 and Business Class Air, Expedition Team and Included Shore Excursions!

DATE DAY PORT ARRIVE DEPART
Sep 12 Tue Duluth, Minnesota Embark 7:00 PM
 Sep 13 Wed Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada 9:00 AM 8:00 PM
Sep 15 Fri Sault Sainte Marie, Michigan 9:30 AM 8:00 PM
Sep 16 Sat Mackinac Island, Michigan 7:00 AM 5:00 PM
Sep 17 Sun Door Peninsula (Algoma), Wisconsin 7:00 AM 4:00 PM
Sep 18 Mon Alpena, Michigan 9:00 AM 6:00 PM
Sep 19 Tue Georgian Bay (Little Current), Ontario, Canada 7:00 AM 8:00 PM
Sep 20 Wed Georgian Bay (Killarney), Ontario, Canada 7:00 AM 8:00 PM
Sep 21 Thu Georgian Bay (Parry Sound), Ontario, Canada 7:00 AM 6:00 PM
Sep 22 Fri Windsor, Ontario, Canada 8:00 AM 11:00 PM
Sep 23 Sat Cleveland, Ohio 8:00 AM 6:00 PM
Sep 24 Sun Niagara Falls (Port Colborne), Ontario, Canada 1:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sep 25 Mon Transit Welland Canal -- --
Sep 26 Tue Toronto, Ontario, Canada 12:01 AM 5:00 PM
Sep 27 Wed Transit St. Lawrence Seaway Locks -- --
Sep 28 Thu Trois-Rivieres, Quebec, Canada 8:00 AM 11:00 PM
Sep 29 Fri Quebec City, Quebec, Canada 8:00 AM 6:00 PM
Sep 30 Sat Scenic Cruising-St. Lawrence River -- --
Oct 1 Sun Cap-aux-Meules, Quebec, Canada 8:00 AM 6:00 PM
Oct 2 Mon Cape Breton Island (Louisbourg), Nova Scotia, Canada 8:00 AM 6:00 PM
Oct 3 Tue Lunenburg, Nova Scotia, Canada 12:00 PM 6:00 PM
Oct 5 Thu New York City, New York 7:00 AM 11:00 PM
Oct 7 Sat Norfolk, Virginia 8:00 AM 6:00 PM
Oct 9 Mon Charleston, South Carolina 8:00 AM 6:00 PM
Oct 11 Wed Ft. Lauderdale, Florida 7:00 AM 6:00 PM
Oct 13 Fri Cozumel, Mexico 8:00 AM 6:00 PM
Oct 16 Mon Colon, Panama 8:00 AM 11:59 PM
Oct 17 Tue Transit Panama Canal -- --
Oct 19 Thu Manta, Ecuador 8:00 AM 6:00 PM
Oct 22 Sun Lima (Callao), Peru 8:00 AM 6:00 PM
Oct 25 Wed Iquique, Chile 8:00 AM 6:00 PM
Oct 28 Sat Santiago (Valparaiso), Chile 7:00 AM 6:00 PM
Oct 30 Mon Scenic Cruising-Chilean Fjords -- --
Oct 31 Tue Castro, Chile 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Nov 1 Wed Scenic Cruising-Chilean Fjords  -- --
Nov 2 Thu Tortel, Chile 8:00 AM 6:00 PM
Nov 3 Fri Explore Chilean Glaciers 8:00 AM 6:00 PM
Nov 4 Sat Explore Chilean Glaciers 8:00 AM 6:00 PM
Nov 5 Sun Scenic Cruising-Chilean Fjords  -- --
Nov 6 Mon Punta Arenas, Chile 8:00 AM 6:00 PM
Nov 7 Tue Explore Chilean Glaciers 8:00 AM 6:00 PM
Nov 8 Wed Explore Chilean Glaciers 8:00 AM  6:00 PM
Nov 9 Thu Scenic Cruising-Cape Horn -- --
Nov 10 Fri Ushuaia, Argentina 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Nov 11 Sat Cross the Drake Passage -- --
Nov 12 Sun Explore Antarctica* 3:00 PM 11:59 PM
Nov 13 Mon Explore Antarctica* 6:00 AM 3:00 PM
Nov 14 Tue Explore Antarctica* 6:00 AM 3:00 PM
Nov 15 Wed Explore Antarctica* 6:00 AM 3:00 PM
Nov 16 Thu Explore Antarctica* 6:00 AM 3:00 PM
Nov 17 Fri Explore Antarctica* 6:00 AM 3:00 PM
Nov 18 Sat Explore Antarctica* 6:00 AM 8:30 PM
Nov 19 Sun Cross the Drake Passage -- --
Nov 20 Mon Scenic Cruising-Cape Horn -- --
Nov 21 Tue Ushuaia, Argentina -- Disembark
*Activities and landings are subject to weather and conditions.
Click to View Larger
Contact Cruise Specialists to book any of these voyages and take advantage of
 Business Class Air, Expedition Team and Included Shore Excursions!
Fares are per person based on double occupancy, in minimum available category, cruise only, in U.S. dollars. Cruise fares listed are valid for U.S. residents only. 2023 EXPEDITION CRUISE AND AIR SAVINGS:Offer applies to new bookings from October 1, 2022 - October 31, 2022. Cruise from $49,995 per person based on September 12, 2023 departure of 2023 Longitudinal World Cruise II in Category N2; other categories may be higher, please call for details. Additional restrictions may apply. A deposit of 20% is due with 7 days of booking; pay in full by December 15, 2022. Prices are in US dollars and for US residents only. Additional restrictions may apply. 2023 Longitudinal World Cruise II Value Offer with included benefits expires October 31, 2022. 2023 Longitudinal World Cruise II Value Offer with included benefits expires December 15, 2022. Additional terms and conditions may apply. Cruise Specialists exclusive savings is capacity controlled and subject to change and/or cancellation. We reserve the right to correct errors.
AM