/ 
Epic River Journey through Europe in 2023 

Epic River Journey through Europe in 2023

45-Night Avignon to Giurgiu (Bucharest)

Cruise Specialists is delighted to announce AmaWaterways' Spring Epic Journey on seven rivers in Europe in 2023. Explore 14 countries seamlessly via three river cruise ships as you cruise the Rhône, Rhine, Moselle, Main, Danube, Scheldt and the Maas from France to Romania. Enjoy an exclusive wine-tasting in Spitz, Austria and in a German Castle. Choose from relaxing sightseeing tours to active hikes and bike rides through iconic towns and landscapes. Immerse yourself in comfort while having the heart of European history and culture at your fingertips. Traveling with AmaWaterways allows you to experience Europe in a truly authentic way.

Complimentary Laundry, Gratuities and Shore Excursions

Cruise Line: AmaWaterways
Ship(s): AmaKristina | AmaCerto | AmaMagna
Departure: 4/20/2023
Length: 45 Nights
Starts: Avignon, France
Starting from
$24,999
per person
REQUEST A QUOTE
REQUEST BROCHURE

Cruise Amenities

Book this trip now with Cruise Specialists and receive the following exclusive amenities!

AmaWaterways Highlights and Inclusions:
  • 45-night luxury cruise accommodations in an outside stateroom - most staterooms offer twin balconies
  • One dedicated Cruise Manager who will take care of you throughout entire journey
  • Seamless transfers between ships, including luggage portage
  • Immersive small group shore excursions in every port with personal headset included
  • Exclusive experiences just for Epic Spring Journey guests
  • All fine dining on board in multiple dining venues, featuring regionally-inspired cuisine made with locally-sourced ingredients
  • Complimentary laundry throughout your river journey
  • Complimentary gratuities both on board and during shore excursions
  • Commemorative gifts
  • Additional surprises and delights

Epic River Journey through Europe in 2023

Fares as low as $24,999 and Complimentary Laundry, Gratuities and Shore Excursions!

map

Spring Epic Journey

DATE DAY PORT SHIP
April 20 Thu Avignon, France Embark AmaKristina
April 21 Fri Tarascon (Arles), France  
April 22 Sat Avignon, France  
April 23 Sun Viviers, France  
    Tournon, France* Overnight
April 24 Mon Tournon, France  
    Lyon, France* Overnight 
April 25 Tue Lyon, France Disembark 
    Basel, Switzerland Embark AmaCerto
April 26 Wed Breisach, Germany  
April 27 Thu Strasbourg, France  
 April 28 Fri  Ludwigshafen (Choose from Heidelberg or Speyer), Germany  
    Rüdesheim, Germany* Overnight
April 29 Sat Rüdesheim, Germany  
    Scenic Cruising the Rhine River Gorge  
April 30  Sat Cologne, Germany  
May 1 Mon Amsterdam, The Netherlands* Overnight
May 2 Tue Amsterdam, The Netherlands* Overnight
May 3 Wed Amsterdam, The Netherlands  
    Hoorn, The Netherlands  
May 4 Thu  Middelburg, The Netherlands  
May 5 Fri Ghent (Bruges), Belgium  
May 6 Sat Antwerp, Belgium  
May 7 Sun Rotterdam, The Netherlands  
    Kinderdijk, The Netherlands  
May 8 Mon Amsterdam, The Netherlands* Overnight
May 9 Tue Amsterdam, The Netherlands* Overnight 
May 10 Wed Amsterdam, Netherlands* Overnight
May 11 Thu Cologne, Germany  
May 12 Fri Rüdesheim, Germany  
May 13 Sat Mainz, Germany  
    Koblenz (Lahnstein), Germany  
May 14 Sun Scenic Cruising Moselle Valley  
    Cochem, Germany  
May 15 Mon Bernkastel, Germany  
May 16 Tue Wasserbillig (Luxembourg City), Luxembourg  
May 17 Wed Schweich/Piesport (Trier), Germany  
    Bernkastel, Germany  
May 18 Thu Alken, Germany  
    Scenic Cruising Rhine River Gorge  
May 19 Fri Mainz, Germany  
May 20 Sat Wertheim, Germany  
May 21 Sun Würzburg, Germany Disembark
    Vilshofen, Germany Embark AmaMagna
May 22 Mon Passau, Germany  
May 23 Tue Linz, Austria (options to Salzburg, Austria or Ceský Krumlov, Czech Republic)  
May 24 Wed Melk, Austria   
    Spitz (Dürnstein), Austria  
May 25 Thu Vienna, Austria  
May 26 Fri Bratislava, Slovakia  
May 27 Sat Budapest, Hungary* Overnight 
May 28 Sun Budapest, Hungary  
May 29 Mon Scenic Cruising of Lower Danube   
    Mohács, Hungary (options to Pécs or Szekszárd)  
May 30 Tue Vukovar (Ilok), Croatia  
    Novi Sad, Serbia  
May 31 Wed Belgrade, Serbia  
June 1 Thu Golubac Fortress, Serbia  
    Scenic Cruising through the Iron Gates  
June 2 Fri Vidin, Bulgaria  
June 3 Sat Rousse, Bulgaria (options to Veliko Tarnovo)  
    Giurgiu (Bucharest), Romania*  Overnight
June 4 Sun Giurgiu (Bucharest), Romania Disembark
*Overnight in port
Contact Cruise Specialists to book any of these voyages and take advantage of
 Complimentary Laundry, Gratuities and Shore Excursions!
Fares shown are per person based on double occupancy, in minimum available category, cruise only, in US dollars. Rate of $24,999 is in a Window Category E stateroom; $32,998 is in French Balcony Category C/CA; rates vary for other categories. Upgrades, port charges, airfare and land packages are additional. Offers are limited availability, capacity controlled and subject to change or termination without notice. Other restrictions apply. We reserve the right to correct errors.
AM