/ 
2018 Grand Mediterranean & Africa Cruise 

2018 Grand Mediterranean & Africa Cruise

Voyage Hosts, Festive Cocktail Parties, Exclusive Shore Programs

Join Cruise Specialists on an unforgettable journey through the Mediterranean and Northern Africa aboard the elegant ms Prinsendam in 2018.  In just 54 days, you will visit 28 different ports with overnights in fascinating cities such as Lisbon, Barcelona and Santa Cruz - and best of all - with NO International Flights.  Combine this with Grand South America & Antarctica on board ms Prinsendam to create a very special Grand Voyage, with an additional savings!

Voyage Hosts, Festive Cocktail Parties, Exclusive Shore Programs and More

Cruise Line: Holland America Line
Ship(s): ms Prinsendam
Departure: 3/12/2018
Length: 54 Days
Starts: Roundtrip Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
Starting from
$7,799
per person
REQUEST A QUOTE
REQUEST BROCHURE

Cruise Amenities

Book this trip now with Cruise Specialists and receive the following exclusive amenities!

Combine this Voyage with Grand South America & Antarctica for 5% Savings off your cruise fare!
Cruise Specialists FULL CRUISE Exclusive Bonuses:
  • Voyage Hosts, Henk & Lucia Barnhoorn
  • Exclusive Shore Tour Program
  • Shore Tour Dollars
  • Festive Cocktail Parties
  • Commemorative Gifts
Plus, Holland America FULL CRUISE Booking Amenities - if booked by Aug. 01, 2017:
Pinnacle, Neptune, Signature & Vista Suites (categories PS-BC)
  • Shipboard Credit:
    ◊ $2,000 per suite (Cat. PS)
    ◊ $1,500 per suite (Cat. SA-SB)
    ◊ $1,000 per suite (Cat. SS-BC)
  • Pre-paid Hotel Service Charges
  • Prepaid Internet Service (300 minutes per person)
  • Complimentary Shore Excursion from The Collections of Holland America Line
  • Unlimited Luggage Delivery Service (To/From Ft. Lauderdale only)
    (US and Canadian Residents only. Residents of other countries receive $200 per person Shipboard Credit)
  • Initial In-Suite Liquor Set-Up (4 Bottles)
  • "Welcome On Board" Bottle of Champagne
  • Complimentary Laundry, Pressing and Dry Cleaning throughout your cruise (Cat. PS-SY)
  • Complimentary Unlimited In-Suite Bottled Water and Soft Drinks (Cat. PS-SY)
Select Oceanview Staterooms (categories C-F)
  • $600 Shipboard Credit per stateroom
  • Prepaid Hotel Service Charges
  • Luggage Delivery Service (2 pieces per person To/From Ft. Lauderdale only)
    (US and Canadian Residents only. Residents of other countries receive $125 per person Shipboard Credit)
  • "Welcome On Board" Bottle of Champagne


Pay in FULL by August 01, 2017, and receive a 3% DISCOUNT off your total cruise fare!

2018 Grand Mediterranean & Africa Cruise

Fares as low as $7,799 and Voyage Hosts, Festive Cocktail Parties, Exclusive Shore Programs and More!

Grand Voyages Mariners save an additional $500 per person!

DATE DAY PORT ARRIVE DEPART
Mar 12 Mon Ft. Lauderdale, Florida -- 8:00 PM
Mar 13-14 -- At Sea    
Mar 15 Thu San Juan, Puerto Rico 8:00 AM 11:00 PM
Mar 16 Fri Road Town, Tortola 8:00 AM 11:00 PM
Mar 17-21 -- At Sea    
Mar 22 Thu Mindelo, Cape Verde 8:00 AM --
Mar 23 Fri Mindelo, Cape Verde -- 5:00 PM
Mar 24 Sat Praia, Cape Verde 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Mar 25 Sun At Sea    
Mar 26 Mon Banjul, Gambia 8:00 AM 6:00 PM
Mar 27 Tue Dakar, Senegal 8:00 AM 6:00 PM
Mar 28-29 -- At Sea    
Mar 30 Fri Santa Cruz de La Palma, Spain 8:00 AM 6:00 PM
Mar 31 Sat Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain 8:00 AM --
Apr 01 Sun Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain -- 4:00 PM
Apr 02 Mon Arrecife, Lanzarote, Spain 8:00 AM 4:00 PM
Apr 03 Tue Agadir, Morocco 7:00 AM 2:00 PM
Apr 04 Wed Casablanca, Morocco 8:00 AM 10:00 PM
Apr 05 Thu Gibraltar 1:00 PM 11:00 PM
Apr 06 Fri At Sea    
Apr 07 Sat Valencia, Spain 10:00 AM 6:00 PM
Apr 08 Sun Barcelona, Spain 8:00 AM --
Apr 09 Mon Barcelona, Spain -- 5:00 PM
Apr 10 Tue Mahón, Menorca, Spain 8:00 AM 11:00 PM
Apr 11 Wed At Sea    
Apr 12 Thur Monte Carlo, Monaco 8:00 AM 10:00 PM
Apr 13 Fri Livorno (Florence/Pisa), Italy 7:00 AM 7:00 PM
Apr 14 Sat Civitavecchia (Rome), Italy 7:00 AM 8:00 PM
Apr 15 Sun Sorrento, Italy 8:00 AM --
Apr 16 Mon Sorrento, Italy -- 6:00 AM
    Naples (Pompeii), Italy 8:00 AM 6:00 PM
Apr 17 Tue Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy 10:00 AM 5:00 PM
Apr 18 Wed At Sea    
Apr 19 Thu Málaga (Granada), Spain 8:00 AM 6:00 PM
Apr 20 Fri Cádiz (Seville), Spain 8:00 AM 6:00 PM
Apr 21 Sat Tagus River (Rio Tejo) - scenic cruising    
    Lisbon, Portugal 10:00 AM --
Apr 22 Sun Lisbon, Portugal -- 6:00 PM
Apr 23-24 -- At Sea    
Apr 25 Wed Ponta Delgada, Portugal 8:00 AM 11:00 PM
Apr 26 Thu Praia di Vitoria, Portugal 8:00 AM 6:00 PM
Apr 27 Fri Horta, Portugal 7:00 AM 5:00 PM
Apr 28-May 01 -- At Sea    
May 02 Wed Hamilton, Bermuda 8:00 AM 4:00 PM
May 03-04 -- At Sea    
May 05 Sat Ft. Lauderdale, Florida 7:00 AM  
Click to View Larger
Contact Cruise Specialists to book any of these voyages and take advantage of
 Voyage Hosts, Festive Cocktail Parties, Exclusive Shore Programs and More!
Rate shown is per guest based on double occupancy of the minimum inside stateroom, cruise only and in US dollars. Early Booking Amenities apply to new bookings made before August 1, 2017. Shipboard credit amounts are based on double occupancy of stateroom or suite.  *Upgraded guests are excluded from complimentary laundry services as well as bottled water and soft drinks in-suite (Cat PS-SY). Many other categories available, please ask for rates. Government fees and taxes are an additional $705.00 per person and subject to change. Holland America Line reserves the right to impose a fuel supplement of up to $9 per person per day on all passengers if the NYMEX oil price exceeds $70 per barrel. Receive 5% savings off your cruise fare when you combine full Grand Mediterranean & Africa Voyage with Grand South America & Antarctica. Cruise Specialists advertised amenities and host require minimum participation and are subject to change. We reserve the right to correct errors.
AM